Vintage Rose (OOTD)

Photo Mar 16, 12 43 46 PM

AYO hello everyone! Long time no see!

Last week was my Spring Break, and I decided it was time to get back into the swing of things. As much as I adore my roommates and best friends here at school, we definitely encourage lazy behavior when we’re together (which is 97% of the time). Therefore, I completely fell out of the routine that saved me last spring when I was feeling down. I stopped trying with my appearance and, with that, I stopped maintaining this blog. This definitely affected my self-confidence significantly. Over my break, I realized that I needed to work on building myself up again. The journey to complete self-love and acceptance is never-ending, and I can’t slack or my mental health suffers.

So here’s to living a happier and healthier life.

Photo Mar 16, 12 45 28 PM

Photo Mar 16, 12 44 21 PM

So how about this ADORABLE dress, eh? I love it’s faded/worn look, and it’s in my trusty, go-to silhouette. It’s a super flattering cut and pattern, and I feel HELLA cute in it. I threw on a light, cream cardigan to complete the look and add some warmth. Also it looks pretty schnazzy wrapped around my waist. I paired these pieces with my trusty black leggings and black combat boots, folded down for extra flair.

Photo Mar 16, 12 45 40 PM

Photo Mar 16, 12 45 58 PM

What I Wore:

Dress: Target
Cardigan: Target
Leggings: Forever 21+
Boots: Payless

Photo Mar 16, 12 44 38 PM

Photo Mar 16, 12 43 59 PM

Alrighty, that’s all for now. Hopefully you’ll be seeing more from me on this darn blog soon!

blogsignature

I love to hear what you have to say!

