Break Free (OOTD)

picture885

Hey y’all! The fashion posts are officially back! I am so passionately in love with this dress that I had to make a post immediately. 

So obviously, I’ve been pretty absent from this blog. However, no apologies or excuses. Life happened; that’s it.

The title of today’s blog is brought to you by my obsession with Break Free by Zedd/Ariana Grande. I’m not a big fan of Ariana, but mostly anything by Zedd really gets me boogieing out of my seat. 

Update on my life? Being captain is hard work. Getting tan basically happened over night. The side-braid is unsurprisingly omnipresent. The textbook buying process was significantly more difficult than semesters past. Using blogspot for blogging is excruciating (doing it for a class). I’m feeling more confident and fabulous that I ever have, thanks to my beautiful friends. Choreographing a sassy swing dance is so much fun. I’m genuinely interested in all of my classes this semester, no matter how frustrating they may be. On the first day my professor for Dinosaurs legit squatted on a chair in the front of the class and pretended to lay an egg. College, man. 

Anyway, on to this beauteous dress.

bottom2 top1

What I Wore:

Dress: Forever 21+
Oxfords: Gifted
Lips: Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain – India

picture888 

This dress is just so. flippin. cute! The box pleats are incredibly flattering, and teal and gray are my favorite colors to wear! When I saw this dress online, I knew I absolutely had to have it. It fits like a damn glove. The best part easily is that the teal isn’t just big ol’ polka dots; they’re actually speech bubbles!

picture884

This is just the perfect dress for me, and I’m so happy about it’s existence in my closet (or more currently: on my body.) I got so many nice compliments today, and yeah… I’m feeling good about it. Did ya notice? 

Also this lippie is bomb. I’m all about that deepened radiant orchid color for this fall. Highly recommend. 

lipselfiepurp

blogsignature

P.S. Here’s a super cute pic of me and my roommate, Heather. She’s gorgeous and just as fabulous as I. I love her!

picture894

I love to hear what you have to say!