Soft Purple (FOTD)

facie2

 

First off, apologies for being MIA for 2 weeks! I sent my laptop to get repaired, and they took well over the appropriate time to get it back to me. It was quite the struggle without my laptop. But I’m back now and ready to blog!

I’ve always heard that purple brings out the green in my eyes, so I try to wear lavenders as much as possible. However, it’s not necessarily a neutral, so it’s harder to work in often. This was my attempt at a light purple eye look. I actually really love how it turned out! It was super flattering and easy to pull off! I also got to use my Tarte palette that I’ve been ignoring lately, even though it’s of great quality.

So let’s get into it!

photo

 

Products:

Tarte Bow-to-Go Palette
Physicians Formula Shimmer Palette for Green Eyes
Wet n Wild Eyeshadow Single in Panther
Milani Eye Tech Mini in Black
CoverGirl Clump Crusher in Black
Maybelline Color Elixir in Blush Essence

  

Procedure:

1. After priming my eyes, I used the lavender color from the shimmer strips and applied it all over my lid. I then deepened it up the crease using the cool medium toned purple in the rightmost row on the Tarte palette.

2. I then used a more precise blending brush to apply the deep plum from the top row of the Tarte palette to the outer V of my crease and lid. I blended a lot to make sure the purples created a smooth gradient on my eye lid.

3. I also brought that plum shade under my lower lash line for further definition.

4. I used the shimmery white from the shimmer strips to highlight my inner corner as well.

5. I then lined my eyes with the Milani liquid liner. I also used an angled brush and the black Wet n Wild shadow on top of it to smudge the line slightly and soften the look. I also brought a little bit of the black eyeshadow under the outer third of my lower lash line.

6. I finished with a generous coat of lengthening mascara and a light pink gloss on the lips.

facie1

So that’s the look! I really like the finished product. It’s light, flattering, and the perfect amount of color for the summer!

blogsignature

3 thoughts on “Soft Purple (FOTD)

I love to hear what you have to say!

