Golden Glimmers

layout

 

I love wearing warm golden and copper shades all year round, but when the warmer months come it becomes an obsession. People talk about rocking pops of color on their eyes, but I can’t get enough of these radiant neutrals! I’ve compiled a few of my current favorite golden eye products. They’re all drugstore except for the shade in the Naked 3 palette, and all the products I chose are of high quality and pigmentation.

Products:

pizap.com14028777855991

Urban Decay – Trick from the Naked 3 Palette
A beautiful rose gold.

loreal_eternalsunshine001

Loreal Infallible Eyeshadow – Eternal Sunshine
Light gold packed pigment with a metallic finish.

Maybelline Color Tattoo Bad to the Bronze

Maybelline Color Tattoo – Bad to the Bronze
Bronzey gold cream shadow. Super long-wearing!

Covergirl-Bombshell-Shineshadow-Copper-Fling

Covergirl Shineshadow – Copper Fling
Metallic copper cream shadow.

pizap.com14028784151351

Maybelline Eyestudio Quad – Copper Chic
Warm toned neutral quad. Two middle shades are gorgeous!

pizap.com14028785265951

Wet n Wild Color Icon Trio – I’m Getting Sunburned
Great Summer trio! The last shade is the perfect true gold.

pizap.com14028786651101

Wet n Wild Color Icon Palette – Comfort Zone
Left column, second shadow is a beautiful warm peachy champagne shade.

Swatch Time!

0615141851

Naked 3 Trick – Loreal Eternal Sunshine – Maybelline Bad to the Bronze – Covergirl Copper Fling
Maybelline Quad Copper Chic (2 shades) – Wet n Wild I’m Getting Sunburned – Wet n Wild Comfort Zone

So there is a selection of my favorite golden neutrals. I love the look of a warm shimmery shade swiped across the lids with a good coating of mascara. It’s easy and simply beautiful!

I’m forever on the look for more stunning golden, copper, or champagne shades. I know the Loreal Infallibles have a rose gold shade called Amber Rush, but it’s always sold out! As I’m hunting for that, are they any other products I should keep my eye out for?

blogsignature

One thought on “Golden Glimmers

I love to hear what you have to say!

