Bout of Books 10!!!

First off, I apologize to my (very few) readers. School and colorguard and everything else took over for a while, and I had a lot to focus on. With exams and competitions and stress out of the way, I’ll get back to regular blogging. This is my way of easing back in. I’m still a little feelsy from everything ending and I need some time. A perfect excuse to read as much as I want!

Over winter break I did the Bout of BooksRead-a-thon, and it was so much fun that I’m doing it again! Starting tomorrow, I’m going to try to read as much as I can for a whole week. I haven’t been reading nearly as much as I would like to, but since I’m finally free for the summer it’s the perfect time!

So what exactly is this reading thing?

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.” – From the Bout of Books team

Bout of Books

Since I’m still a little worn-out from my semester I think I’m going to keep my goals simple.

Goals:

1. Read about 100 pages a day.
2. Finish at least 2 books.
3. Complete 2 challenges.
4. Participate in at least 1 tweet chat.
5. Review all of my finished books.

Books I’ll be Reading:

1. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
2. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
3. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

I might swap in something or not even get to the third book, but this is what I’m planning on right now. Obviously I’m on a goopy, sappy story kick right now. Ain’t nothing wrong with that right? (I’m going to regret this when I’m sobbing from extreme post book depression.) And that last one is just because I’ve been putting it off for too long even though I really want to read it! Now’s the time.

      

Anyway, I’m super excited for my second Bout of Books! Yay for having enough time to dedicate a whole week to just reading and talking with others that love reading just as much as I do! Maybe some of my readers will join in with me?

Happy reading!

xoxo Gigi.

One thought on “Bout of Books 10!!!

I love to hear what you have to say!

