Blackout (OOTD)

picture790

Over spring break I kind of went dress-buying crazy. There were so many good deals, and now that I’m really sure in my personal style, online shopping is a breeze. I know what fits me well, and who sells it for the best price. I am in love with every single piece I purchased, and I can’t wait to show you all in upcoming OOTD’s!

I did notice that there is a lack of color in this outfit, but the print is loud enough. It is just incredibly flattering on my hourglass figure, though! And the neutrality gave me a chance to play up a more bright lip color. I’m really into bright purple and berry lips for this spring.

azedit1

What I Wore:

Dress, leggings, heart key necklace: Forever 21
Combat boots: Payless
Lips: Wet n Wild Megalast in Mauve Outta Here + Almay Liquid Lipbalm in Pink Pout

picture795

Yo, F21 should seriously hire me or something; I am always wearing something of theirs! I can’t get over how their skater dresses fit me so perfectly. The best part about this dress (and most of my F21 dresses) is that this will be long enough that I won’t be uncomfortable wearing it without leggings. The worst part about spring is getting accustomed to baring leg again (and battling chub rub!).

 Monday was our first real taste of spring. Despite the wind, it was absolutely gorgeous outside! People are saying that it’s still cold, but high 50s/low 60s is my favorite weather. I don’t want it any warmer than this!

How are you celebrating the spring weather?
xoxo Gigi.

I love to hear what you have to say!

