Spring Beauty Haul!

picture767

With tax refund season comes haul season! I was able to get my hands on a couple of makeup items that I’ve been lusting over at the drugstore for a while! Obviously it’s not all from Bath & Body Works. That’s just the bag I had handy to hold it all. And it’s a cute bag.

picture763

Covergirl Oil Control Pressed Powder in 525 Buff Beige
Maybelline MegaPlush Mascara in Blackest Black
Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser

The powder and mascara were just repurchases. The Baby Skin is something I’ve been wanting to try for a while! I’ve only used it once but so far I really like how it feels on my skin, how it makes my concealer and powder go on, and how it makes my pores look!

picture761

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Inked in Pink
Physician’s Formula Natural Nude Shimmer Palette
Maybelline Master Hi-light Blush in Nude and Bronzer in Light Bronze

I love the Color Tattoos and I wanted this one to go with my Naked 3. Also I’ve been loving pinky/rose golds and this’ll help amp them up! I’ve been seeing a lot of people talking about both the PF and Maybelline mosaic face things. They’re all in that gorgeous rosy bronze shade and I had to have them.

picture759

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Unapologetic
ELF Matte Lip Color in Natural
Milani Lipstick in Naturally Chic and Plumrose
Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in Mauve Outta Here

Love me some lipsticks. I’m still on the lookout for the lighter coral color in the matte balms, but I grabbed this bright fuscia color in the mean time. It’s a little too bright for me, but I’m not giving up on it yet. I wanted to try a similar product from the ELF line so I picked up this nudey color. I also picked up my first Milani lipsticks! I got two deep rosy shades that I love. And my search for the Megalast lipstick in tea rose continues. This was the only lipstick left in the display, but I liked the shade still so I grabbed it.

picture762

Maybelline The Elixir in Blush Essence
Almay Liquid Lip Balm in Rosy Lipped, Lilac Love, and Apple a Day

Everyone’s also been ranting or raving over the Elixir lip glosses. I picked one up, but the smell really turns me off of it. The shade is okay, but I can’t get past the lingering smell. The Almay glosses, however, smell delicious and are my favorite glosses from the drugstore thus far. I’m slowly working on completing my collection. The Lilac one really surprised me! It’s pretty pigmented and makes my lips a wearable shade of that Radiant Orchid color! And Apple a Day is so perfect for a low maintenance red lip. I’m in makeup love!

picture764

Sinful Colors – Baby Blues
Wet n Wild – Private Viewing

I needed more spring pastel nail polishes. Nuff said.

picture765

Garnier Fructis Texturizing Spray
Tresemme Dry Shampoo

Since cutting my hair, I want to experiment with some loose beachy waves and curls, so I picked this up. Also, I’m trying every drugstore shampoo until I find the one that’s best for me. This is my 4th brand so far. I haven’t really tried it yet.

picture766

Bath & Body Works fragrance mist in Amber Blush

It was on sale, and it smelled fantastic, so I bought it on an impulse.

WHOO this was a pretty big haul. But I got a lot of sales and stuff so I didn’t do too much damage. A girl can never have too much makeup!!! I also did a lot of fashion shopping this week, so once all my online purchases arrive I’ll do a Try-On Fashion Haul. So stay tuned!

Happy Spring!
xoxo Gigi.

I love to hear what you have to say!

