Extra! Extra! (OOTD)

picture669

picture668

Yesterday I hit an all time high in views and visitors on this blog! I’m so proud of how far this little blog has come in such a small amount of time. (Also my follower count on tumblr is skyrocketing!) Today I got so many compliments, I could barely handle it all. Someone even called me perfect. This week has been pretty damn good, and it’s only Wednesday! And I have off the rest of the week off for the snowpocalypse. I’m floating on a proverbial snow cloud right now.

 el edito 2  el edito 3

What I Wore:

Dress: Target
Scarf: Etsy
Leggings: Forever 21+
Boots: Payless
Lipstick: Wet n Wild Megalast in Just Peachy
Lipgloss: Loreal Wet Stain in Lilac Ever After
Elbow Patch: KU Valentine’s Day Blood Drive

picture671

The star of this outfit is undoubtedly this absolutely gorgeous scarf. (I’m such a writer, I just called a scarf with a bunch of words on it gorgeous.) I’ve been obsessed lately with these smaller silk infinity scarves. My head and neck area tend to get really hot in class, so these are the perfect accessory for me – I can indulge in the scarf trend without melting.

Pause: my RA just came in to have me sign something, and she complimented me on my scarf. This piece sure is a conversation starter!

Anyway, this dress, on the other hand, is another staple in my wardrobe. And I totally am aware that I posted basically the exact same outfit last week with a different dress and scarf combo, but I don’t care. This is my go-to formula that makes me feel confident, so I’m gonna stick with it.

picture667

Tonight I have a meeting (that I’ll tell you guys about at a later date), and then after I’m going home for the weekend. I have a pretty rough colorguard weekend coming up, so it’s nice to have a couple of days to relax and get caught up with work (mostly relaxing though).

Soon I’ll post an update. Even though I document a lot of current thoughts in my OOTD posts, I think this blog is getting a tad impersonal. I’m satisfied with the amount of activity, now I just need to personalize it a bit. Hope that’s okay with you guys?

Happy Long Weekend!
xoxo Gigi.

picture675

I love to hear what you have to say!

