Lace and Bows (OOTD)

picture652

picture653

Today’s outfit is a shout out to my wonderful friend Gabby, who wears a lot of chiffon.

I decided that I liked that collared-shirt-under-a-dress look, so I dug through my closet to remake it today. This is one of the first dresses that I bought last year that really made me feel good all prettied up. (Thank you Forever 21+.) The little bow details are freaking adorable, and this pretty pink lace button down is one of my favorite items of clothing. Basically, this outfit was a match made in heaven.

Also, the femininity of this outfit is perfect for Valentine’s Day! Although wear whatever the hell you want on Valentine’s day. Mine’s gonna be spent in practice clothes so, you do you girl.

edit1 edit2

What I Wore:

Dress: Forever 21+
Shirt: Target
Leggings: Forever 21+ & Avon
(New!) Boots: Forever 21+

Obviously I’ve been kissing some F21+ ass lately. But hey, they make clothes in my size that I really like, so if they keep it up, I’ll keep buying.

picture662

This is my first pair of knee high boots! Finding wide calf boots in a size 12 is practically impossible. However, F21 was having a plus size boot sale so I decided to check it out. Lo and behold they had these boots left in only one size: 12. It was like the heavens shone down upon my computer screen. A couple days later these beauties were all mine. They fit pretty damn well for the price. I was afraid that they wouldn’t fit my calves, but they do perfectly. Now I just can’t wait for them to be broken in…

picture654

I’ve got another pink outfit coming up later this week (if I get a chance to wear it with the snowpacalypse that is going to hit my area) so stay tuned!

xoxo Gigi.

picture656

2 thoughts on “Lace and Bows (OOTD)

I love to hear what you have to say!

