Gold and Green (MOTD)

picture612

picture605

picture621

On Tuesday when I had all that extra time to get ready, I thought it was the perfect time to play around with my makeup! I’ve been wanting to do this look for a while, and I LOVE the way it came out. Of course, it looks better in person, but you get the idea through pictures.

picture618

picture616Ā picture617

Makeup Used (in order of application):

Elf Eyelid Primer
Trick from Naked 3
Both greens from Sonia Kashuk Jewel of an Eye
Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner in Onyx
Maybelline The Rocket Mascara
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser for Dark Circles
Covergirl Oil Control Pressed Powder
Almay Liquid Lip Balm in Pink Pout

After putting on my eye primer, I packed on Trick from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette on the inner 2/3 of my lid with the flat side of the brush from the palette. Then with the blender side, I mixed the light and dark greens from the Sonia Kashuk palette and blended that onto the outer 1/3 and a little bit into the crease. I took a little bit more of Trick and patted it right on the center of the lid as not to lose the color. Then I took whatever was left on the blending brush and brought it under my lower lash line.

Then I lined my tightline and upper lashline and applied mascara. Then my face products. And lastly a little bit of light moisturizing color on the lips, since I wanted my eyes to stand out.

The look was simple to execute but looked so awesome on the eyes. This is definitely going in the book as one of my favorite eye looks I’ve done so far.

picture613

Bonus pic of me trying to figure out where a weird sound was coming from right as the picture timer went off.

xoxo Gigi.

2 thoughts on “Gold and Green (MOTD)

I love to hear what you have to say!

