Wednesday Read-a-thon Update

picture570

Pages read today: 92
Pages read total: 652
Books completed: 2
Currently reading: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Update 1 (9am):
56 pages
I finished Make Lemonade by Virginia Wolff early this morning. It was an absolutely phenomenal novel and is added to my list of all time favorite books. It was touching and meaningful and beautifully done. It was refreshing to read something so different from what I usually read. I’m going to take a quick break now for breakfast and some internet before I dive into another stunning favorite The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I’ve had this book for a while, but never got around to reading it. I feel like everyone has read and loved this book, so I’m super excited to finally read it. It’s a bit longer than the last two books I read but I think the story is going to draw me and I’ll end up zooming through it.

Update 2 (5pm):
92 pages
I started The Book Thief but I didn’t get very far. I’ve been pretty distracted today, and now I’m about to go out with my friends. I plan on reading more when I get home, however, and tomorrow I’m going to buckle down and make a big dent in this book.

Update (12am):
No more pages were read. I ended up hanging out with some friends and disregarding the read-a-thon for quite a few hours. No regrets though, I had an awesome time out. I have plans for every day for the rest of the week, but I’ll still have time to read. I’m not sure if I’m going to get through all 5 books, so I’m going to bump up Fight Club to be my next book and leave Wake for last since I’m least excited for that one. Thankfully, I still have another week before I go back to school, so I can kind of extend my own personal read-a-thon so I can get more reading in before life picks up again.

I did complete the challenge today over on Doing Dewey. So I do feel accomplished with that. And I finally picked up The Book Thief, which I’ve been meaning to do for over a year. I’m content with today’s progress even if it was miniscule. Tomorrow I may pick up the reading pace before my dinner plans.

Happy reading!
xoxo Gigi.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Read-a-thon Update

I love to hear what you have to say!

