Monday Read-a-thon Update

picture550

Pages read today: 332
Pages read total: 332
Books completed: 0
Currently reading: Breaking Point by Kristen Simmons

Update 1 (8am):
191 pages
I’ve almost already hit my page quota for the day, but I’m definitely not going to stop there. I’m going to try to stretch to finish the book by the end of today, but that’s basically doubling my page count for today. But I had also wanted to already be half done with this book before the read-a-thon began, so technically I’m sort of behind. The story is beginning to pick up, however, so plowing through might not be challenging.

As for the challenge for today, it seems like something I can do relatively quickly. I’m going to take a break from reading now and complete that. Maybe also get some food, haha. I’ll be updating this post throughout the day until midnight. I’ll be updating sporadically through my goodreads account.

Update 2 (3pm):
271 pages
I blew my daily goal out of the water, completing it before half the day was even over. Maybe I’ll actually get through all my books! I also completed my first challenge, which was one of my goals. And currently I just finished up with my first tweet chat which was hectic and SO MUCH FUN. I’m now going to jump back into reading. I think I’ll definitely be able to finish my first book by the end of today!

Update 3 (7pm)
Definitely lost my momentum for the day. However, I did surpass my daily goal, and I feel good about where I stand. I did much more reading than I thought I was going to. I haven’t finish the book, despite only having about 60 pages left. I might still finish it. If so, I’ll include it in the Tuesday update. I’m just very tired, as I got up really early this morning for no reason. It’s been a good first day for my first ever Bout of Books read-a-thon! I think this week will continue to be lots of fun.

xoxo Gigi.

I love to hear what you have to say!

