Book of Bouts Read-a-Thon 9.0!!!!

 

photo

So I’ve decided to participate in the Book of Bouts Read-a-thon! I’m not completely clear on all of the details of the challenge, but I decided to just sign up and jump right in. What’s the worst that could happen? And I’ve been on a reading rampage anyhow, so why not kick it up a few notches.

So what is this thing?

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 9.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.” – From the Bout of Books team.

Bout of Books

I’ll be publishing my updates through this blog, my goodreads, and probably facebook at some times. This does mean I’ll have a post up every day this week with goal updates. So be prepared!

Speaking about goals, these are mine for the read-a-thon!

Goals:
1. Read at least 200 pages a day.
2. Finish 5 books.
3. Attempt at least 1 challenge (even if I have no idea how, I’ll try!)
4. Review each book that I read.

Books I’ll be Reading:
1. Breaking Point (Article 5 #2) by Kristen Simmons
2. Make Lemonade by Virginia Wolff
3. Wake by Lisa McMann
4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
5. Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

Breaking Point (Article 5, #2)  Make Lemonade (Make Lemonade, #1)  Wake (Dream Catcher, #1)
The Book Thief  Fight Club

I’m actually super excited to try this, and I’m so glad I happened upon it! If you’ve read this far you should definitely think about joining in. Sign ups are open through the 7th!

Happy reading!
xoxo Gigi.

2 thoughts on “Book of Bouts Read-a-Thon 9.0!!!!

I love to hear what you have to say!

