2013; A Year in Review

So today’s the last day of 2013. This was a pretty hellish year for me. Spring semester was boring and uninspiring. Summer was filled with hard, unappreciated work and no fun. Fall semester was overwhelmingly stressful. Although there was a heavy heaping of shit in 2013, there are some things that I’m proud of:

  • Made it into Classics Independent Guard and actually committed to it
  • Finally picked a career path that makes me (for the most part) optimistic
  • Got work experience
  • Put together my first resume
  • Read my written work for a conference
  • Submitted a written piece for campus publication
  • Got my first letter of recommendation from a college professor
  • Did an AMAZING interview for my school’s colorguard captain position
  • Did an amazing mock career interview
  • Found a love for makeup and fashion
  • Started worrying less about my weight and more about my happiness
  • Started my blog and actually (sorta kinda) kept up with it
  • Went outside of my comfort zone and went to some parties
  • Attended the BEST concert of my entire life (FALL OUT BOY, oh my GOD)
  • And second best (Maroon 5)
  • Stuck with my true best friends

The list is actually longer than I thought it would be. Overall, the year was stressful and hard to handle, but those highlights remind me that it wasn’t completely terrible. I made some bold steps this past year that I think set me up for a great 2014; I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished.

xoxo Gigi.

2 thoughts on “2013; A Year in Review

I love to hear what you have to say!

