Default (OOTD + Return!)

Aviary Photo_130319315860590448

Guess who’s back!!

It had been an absolutely ridiculous semester, but now I’m getting back into the swing of things! So excited to actually have time to write about what I want, when I want, how I want! I got good grades, and I’m actually proud of the fact that not only did I get through it all, but I came out near the top. I did learn a lot, however, and my writing has grown in subtle ways that I know have made me better. I plan on plowing through this upcoming spring semester just the same.

In the meantime, I plan on blogging my heart out and changing up the flavor of this blog. Honestly, I love dresses and makeup, but there’s a lot more to me than what’s on my body. So I’m going to be mixing it up more. Also, cursing may start flowing into my writing. I’m a very colorful talker in person, and it’s a part of me I don’t want to censor from the internet. I’m going to be putting up more personal ramblings, book reviews, and general fuckery going on in my life. I hope ya’ll are excited, because I’m ecstatic!

Anyway, on to the outfit:

Aviary Photo_130319315447872096

This has been my default outfit over the past couple of weeks. I’ve worn this exact getup about 4 times already. And I’ve worn this formula (comfy shirt over comfy dress over comfy leggings stuffed into boots) about every other time. Sometimes I mix it up and throw in a scarf or a sweater. But really this is it.

Since being home from college, I haven’t found the need to leave the house much, but when I went to the movies with my good friend, I wore this exact outfit. It’s flattering, easy, and makes me feel good. In other words: perfect.

What I’m wearing:
Dress: Target
Shirt: Old Navy
Leggings: Zara
Shoes: Payless

Aviary Photo_130319316461620866  Aviary Photo_130319317668358938

Aviary Photo_130319319198124355

Honestly, these photos are pretty shit. I should’ve waited like 15 minutes for the sun to be fully up, but I was impatient. And you get the idea, right?

picture511

Makeup:

Mascara: Maybelline MegaPlush
Lips: Rimmel By Kate Moss in 104 + Loreal Wet Shine Stain in Lilac Ever After
Face: Covergirl Oil Control Pressed Powder in 535

Hair: Milkmaid Braids (New fave!)

SO yeah, I’m coming back, legit as shit. I have a few posts read to fire. So stick around!

xoxo Gigi

I love to hear what you have to say!

