Appropriate Attire (OOTD)

Image

Today I had my mock interview for my Writing for the Workplace class. It was just a general interview conducted by a random employer from around the area so students can gain experience in the interviewing process. I OWNED that interview. She loved my personality and thought I was well-spoken, passionate, and enthusiastic. Not only did I sound good, but I looked good too!

I definitely stressed over my outfit. I felt like the length wasn’t long enough and that I wasn’t professional enough. But I really wanted my personal style to come out in my outfit, and this was what I really wanted to wear. I bought this blazer for the purpose of this interview, but personally I’ve wanted one for quite a while now so it was about time I added one to my wardrobe. And this color is absolutely gorgeous. The fit is perfect for me and it is the most comfortable thing ever.

Image

Image

What I Wore:

Blazer: Target
Dress: Target
Tights: CVS
Shoes: Gifted (Similar)
Lipstick: Wet N Wild Megalast in Sugar Plum Fairy and Revlon Lip Butter in Red Velvet
Nails: Avon Nailwear Pro+ in Barefoot Beige

You all know I love a nice berry lip, and with this blazer I had no choice but to whip it out. I actually only wore the lip butter for the interview for some subdued color but then after I wore the lipstick with a little bit of the lip butter on top.

Also, let’s talk about this nail color. I wanted some polish on my nails but I knew it couldn’t be too over the top. And lo and behold I stumbled across this nude beauty.

Image

Image

picture450

Anyway, I’ve been having a REALLY good day and I’m finally feeling optimistic about my future. Too bad this week is going to be super hectic and stressful and this pleasant mood is going to drain right out. Ah well.

xoxo Gigi

P.S. Bonus photo with the roommate.

picture451

2 thoughts on “Appropriate Attire (OOTD)

I love to hear what you have to say!

