Last Days of Summer (OOTD)

Image

So in about 36 hours I will be moving into my apartment and getting ready for my fall semester my sophomore year to begin, so today I spent some of my last hours with my close friends. I am very anxious and nervous, and overall leaving is turning out to be very bittersweet. My job overworked me and it made my summer go by way too fast without me being able to enjoy it, but it still was a pretty good one. I just feel a bit stressed and sad to bid my best friends farewell once again.

Image

This is what I wore for my second to last day with a couple of friends. I hope to hang out tomorrow with some others.

Fun fact, this is the first dress that I wore that actually made me feel pretty and comfortable. I have always tried wearing dresses, but I never felt beautiful enough, and I ended up having an awkward sweat throughout the day. I don’t know what it was about the dress. Maybe it was the more vintage cut, or the comfortable fabric, or maybe by that point I was already starting to browse body positive blogs and it was building my confidence. But whatever this was, it started a dress movement in my life and I haven’t slowed down since. I guess it’s kind of ironic that I decided to end my summer in it.

Image

Image

What I wore:

Dress: Target
Belt: Target (from another dress)
Oxfords: Payless

Image

Image

So yes, my summer is coming to close and I had a wonderful day with some wonderful people. I am still very excited for my upcoming semester and my first year living in an apartment!

Image

I wanted to take a picture of my shoes, my friend said she wanted to be included.

Image

I’m going to miss them so much. But here’s to a new chapter of my life.

xoxo Gigi.

I love to hear what you have to say!

