Let’s do this!

glassesblue

Hello there!

This is me, if you haven’t guessed that yet. I’ve finally decided to create a real blog. I’ve been writing waywardly for years, and I’ve always wanted to do this, so I finally decided to just go for it! I’m 19, just finished my first year at university, and am working generally on bettering myself. I am majoring in professional writing and minoring in public relations. I’ve been honing my fashion skills (it sure isn’t easy for a plus sized babe like myself) and my writing skills (I’ve got lots of work to do.).

I plan to just roll with this; I have a few things planned out, but for the most part I’m going to just express myself. I’m opinionated and straight-forward, always have been. While perceptive of others, I tend to discuss what’s on my mind and that’s it. This blog will be refined and pragmatic, but it will also be headstrong.

I plan on cracking open plus size stigmas, ripping into books, and analyzing anything from the oxford comma to our national government.

I might be a young college girl sitting behind a computer, and no one may even care about what I have to say, but I feel like I have things that need to be said and gosh darn it I’m going to say them.

To break it down, this blog will consist mostly of outfit posts, book reviews, opinions, and probably a few other miscellaneous things along the way. Hopefully you will stick around and read a few of the things I’ve got to say.

Stay classy,
Gigi.

3 thoughts on “Let’s do this!

  1. Welcome the blogging world Gigi! You definitely will not regret it! I’ve been blogging for almost 5 months now and absolutely love it. When I first started I noticed that I was comparing myself to other bloggers too much, and sometimes being influenced to wear certain things on my blog that just weren’t me. Needless to say I am past that, but if you catch yourself doing that stop right away! Why try to be like another blog when they are already taken?! Yours seems like a lovely concept. Looking forward to seeing more! xo

  2. Hi!
    WELCOME!
    I have been blogging for over a year and now is when I am finally going to start writing about being Plus-Sized.. I was sacred at first but a lot of my readers are plus sized and I mostly write about beauty, and what is more beautiful than your body right?

    CHEERS!

    • Wow my first comment ever! Thanks!
      I’ve always wanted to do this and now I’m finally taking the plunge. I definitely agree, what isn’t more beautiful than one’s body?
      Good luck with your blog!

I love to hear what you have to say!

