Lipstick Obsession

Image

Let’s be honest for a moment. I have a lipstick obsession. I now own around 30 lipsticks and it might be getting out of hand. In my defense, I didn’t really have any fall shades and I felt the need to expand upon my collection. Here are seven lip products that I am totally in love with for this fall season! At the end of this post there will be swatches of all the products I mentioned.

ImageImage

1. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain
005 Crush

This is the first stain lip product I’ve tried and I’ve got to say I’m impressed! I went with a safer berry color that is very wearable. It has a slight minty smell that I liked but it might bother others. It was really easy to apply because of it’d crayon shaped tip. I am wearing it now and while it stays smooth on my lips, it hasn’t really budged. This is a great product!

ImageImage

2 – 3. Revlon Lip Butters
Berry Smoothie and Red Velvet

I LOVE these lip butters. I have six now. These two are a bit deeper toned so they’re perfect for when you want to wear a nice fall shade on your lips without committing to a super deep lipstick. They’re super comfortable on the lips and they’re actually pretty pigmented and longwearing for a lip balm. These are my go-to lip products for any season!

ImageImage

4 – 5. Maybelline Color Sensationals
Violet Intrigue and Midnight Plum

I decided today that I needed more purple based lipsticks in my life so I went out and got these. They’re both really dark plums, but that’s ok. The violet is a very true purple and I think it will be a great vivid shade to wear in the colder months and even into spring. The Midnight Plum is wonderfully dark! Much darker than I had expected, but I love the vampy look for fall and I can’t wait to pair it with both intense and neutral eyes. This line of lipsticks really is sensational and I recommend any shade in this line.

ImageImage

6 – 7. Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipsticks
124 Bordeaux and Kate Moss 011

I actually really like Rimmel lipsticks and I feel like they are super underrated. These are the the first two deeper shades I ever tried and I really love how both look. Bordeaux is a super rich berry color while 011 is just a deep brick red. Both are incredibly smooth and wearable despite their dramatic tones.

Image

Left to Right: Revlon Lip Stain in Crush, Revlon Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie, Revlon Lip Butter in Red Velvet, Maybelline Color Sensational in Violet Intrigue, Maybelline Color Sensational in Midnight Plum, Rimmel Lasting Finish in 124 Bordeaux, Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 011.

This a pretty assorted collection of fall shades in not only lipsticks but some more sheer and easy to wear options as well. I have acquired a bit of a lip product obsession but I love to have some pretty options! This year I’ve been trying to step out of my comfort zone and play around a little bit when it comes to my daily makeup. Lip colors has become one of my favorite ways to do so.

So what’s your favorite fall lip product?